TWO crucial spiritual disciplines YOU can practice every day!

Hey brothers and sisters,  I have been thinking and praying through this and I believe God has given me this word for myself and quite possibly a word for someone reading this blog.

As always, when someone says they have a word from the Lord, test it to see how it stacks up with Truth.

As saints, we are being called to practice the SPIRITUAL DISCIPLINES OF HUMBLE TRANSPARENCY AND SURRENDER (described in the passage below) now and in the days to come.

I’m humbled and in awe of how DEEP and WIDE and UNCONDITIONAL God’s love is for us that He would put these words into the Bible, HIS WORD (the Sword of the Spirit, the Bread of Life) to call us to holiness through Jesus.

This passage pierced me this morning and I am praying it will pierce all of us as it applies.

Psalm 139:23-24 (NLT)
Search me, O God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
Point out anything in me that offends You,
and lead me along the path of everlasting life.

What a humble request for King David to make of God! 

Search me! TRANSPARENCY

Know me! TRANSPARENCY

Point out my wrongdoing!  HUMILITY

Test my thoughts! HUMILITY

After all, how are we able to recognize sin unless God points it out?

Then, when God shows us our sin, we can repent and be forgiven.

Make the above passage your personal prayer every day and let us know how He transforms you in the process.

If you ask the Lord to search your heart, your thoughts, and reveal your sin, you will be continuing in God’s “way everlasting.”

Explore posts in the same categories: life-long learning, Psalm 139, Single Parenthood

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “TWO crucial spiritual disciplines YOU can practice every day!”

  1. Teresa B Says:

    Oh sweet Debi what a great reminder that is for today and every day! Thank you for sharing ! I needed that!

  2. Sherry Kelly Says:

    Love you and your thought-filled words. Have a great week.


Leave a comment